Official State of Iowa Website

District Consultants and LRTs

The State Library divides Iowa into six districts in order to provide localized support to libraries. Six district consultants meet regularly with new and established directors, facilitate county meetings, offer regular continuing education programs for directors, staff, and boards. Library Resource Technicians (LRTs) provide each district's librarians with technical support and assistance for state-sponsored resources.

Click the buttons below for more information on each district and staff contact information.